Ruts DC - Rhythm Collision Vol.I

Ruts DC - Rhythm Collision Vol.I

mp3: 1346 mb. | flac/ape: 1282 mb

Singer: Ruts DC
Album title: Rhythm Collision Vol.I
Category: Rock, Reggae
Rating: 4.0 ✦
Info: Label: Sosumi ‎– SOSLPI02, Cadiz Music ‎– SOSLPI02
Type: CD, Album, Reissue
Country: UK
Date of released: 06 Oct 2014
Category: Rock, Reggae
Style: Reggae, Dub

Download Links

Ruts DC - Rhythm Collision Vol.I
MP3 version

1282 downloads at 31 mb/s

Ruts DC - Rhythm Collision Vol.I
FLAC version

1346 downloads at 29 mb/s

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Ruts DC Whatever We Do
2 Ruts DC Militant
3 Ruts DC Push Your Self-make It Work
4 Ruts DC Rhythm Collision
5 Ruts DC Accusation
6 Ruts DC Pleasures Of The Dance
7 Ruts DC Weak Heart Dub
Engineer – John BrandRemix [Dubbed By] – RutsDC*
8 Ruts DC Love And Fire
Bonus Tracks
9 Ruts DC Accusation Version
Featuring, Saxophone – James KnightRemix [Re-Worked With] – Greg Wizard Fleming*
10 Ruts DC Meet Wizard Whatever We Do Vocal Dub
Remix [Re-Worked With] – Greg Wizard Fleming*
11 Ruts DC Spears Edit (Lee Groves Mix)
Recorded By, Mixed By, Keyboards – Lee Groves

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Blah Street Studios
  • Mixed At – Ariwa Studios
  • Mixed At – Blah Street Studios
  • Remixed At – Brixton Jamm Studios
  • Designed At – Good Rats
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Sosumi Recordings
  • Copyright (c) – Sosumi Recordings
  • Pressed By – Sound Performance


  • Artwork – Dave Collis
  • Artwork [Dancing Men Courtesy Of] – John Howard
  • Bass, Keyboards, Vocals – John Segs Jennings*
  • Drums, Percussion, Vocals – David Ruffy
  • Guitar, Keyboards, Vocals – Paul Fox
  • Harmonica, Vocals – Mitt Gamon
  • Liner Notes [Edited From The Forthcoming Book Love In Vain By] – Roland Link
  • Mixed By – Mad Professor (tracks: 1 to 6, 8)
  • Photography By [Tray Photo By] – Tara Rez
  • Saxophone [Ghost Sax] – Dave Winthrop


Bonus tracks are all "previously unreleased".


℗&© Sosumi Recordings 2014

Original tracks mixed at Ariwa 1981 except 'Weak Heart Dub'.
Tracks 9 and 10 re-worked at Jamm studios Brixton.
Track 11 recorded and mixed at Blah studios.

Artwork - Dave Collis for Good Rats (Dancing Men courtesy of John Howard)

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 8 4449309264 3
  • Barcode (String): 844493092643
  • Matrix / Runout: [SOUND PERFORMANCE logo] 0208 691 2121 SOSLP102
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LT23

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
BOLP 4 Ruts DC Present Rhythm Collision Vol. 1 ‎(LP, Album) Bohemian BOLP 4 UK 1982
DANCD054 Ruts DC And The Mad Professor* Ruts DC And The Mad Professor* - Rhythm Collision Dub Volume 1 ‎(CD, Album, RE) Danceteria DANCD054 France 1990
A-151 Ruts DC Meets Mad Professor Ruts DC Meets Mad Professor - Rhythm Collision Dub Vol. 1 ‎(Cass, Album, RE) ROIR (Reachout International Records) A-151 US 1987
RNR 020 Ruts DC Meets Mad Professor Ruts DC Meets Mad Professor - Rhythm Collision Vol. 1 ‎(Cass, Album, RE) Rock'n'Roller RNR 020 Poland 1997
RE151CD Ruts DC / Mad Professor Ruts DC / Mad Professor - Rhythm Collision Dub ‎(CD, Album, RE) Danceteria, ROIR Europe RE151CD France Unknown

Ruts DC - Rhythm Collision Vol.I listening: where to download for free?

You can currently download the Ruts DC - Rhythm Collision Vol.I album for free in mp3, flac formats at It is also possible to buy "Ruts DC - Rhythm Collision Vol.I" on Amazon, Discogs as listen or rent it on Spotify, Apple Music.